Search

Judicial Proceedings against Kent Police’s and Independent Police Complaints Commision’s processing


Judicial Proceedings against Kent Police’s and Independent Police Complaints Commision’s processing of Internet harassment complaints

August 21, 2013

The following Case was lodged at the High Court (sent on 13 August 2013 by first class post):

Document A:

The High Court of Justice of England and Wales Queen’s Bench Division Royal Courts of Justice Strand London WC2A 2LL

13 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

COURT ORDER SOUGHT FOR DISCLOSURE OF CASE DETAILS RELEVANT FOR A JUDICIAL REVIEW

I wished to initiate a Judicial Review in the High Court to review the process of how my complaint of criminal harassment through malicious communications over the internet under the Harassment Act and/or the Telecommunications Act by a person known as ‘phands’ of Secular Cafe and by an apparent imposter of Mr Nick Clegg (the Deputy Prime Minister) was considered without due regard to the proper procedures of policing by Kent Police; how my subsequent complaint against the officers concerned was mishandled by Kent Police’s Professional Standards Department (Mr Molloy), and finally, how the Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) refused to treat my complaint of misconduct against Mr Molloy with due consideration of the facts.

For this Judicial Review covering the IPCC and Kent Police I requested the IPCC to make available to me all of the materials that it would have needed to consider in arriving at a judgement on whether my complaint against Kent Police should be upheld. The IPCC is not providing me with the necessary documents and the documentation of any related verbal proceedings.

I therefore require a High Court Order against the IPCC to compel it to provide all the case details that a Judicial Review would need to conduct its work and arrive at a well-considered decision on this application.

If this matter is within the remit of the High Court to consider please let me know what the Court Fee required is to process my application.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

Document B:

To The High Court of Justice of England and Wales Queen’s Bench Division Royal Courts of Justice Strand London WC2A 2LL

17 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

COURT ORDER SOUGHT FOR DISCLOSURE OF CASE DETAILS RELEVANT FOR A JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Out of Hours Duty Clerk returned my telephone call yesterday and said that my letter of 13 August 2013 (see attached copy) may not be considered by the Court because it was not accompanied by a Court Fee of £45 and an appropriate form that would need to be completed by me. She directed me to the Justice.gov.uk website for the Form.

I studied the Forms on the website that could be downloaded but could not make a decision on which would be the appropriate form for my Application.

Please therefore find herewith a cheque for £45 as required for my Application and send me the appropriate Form that I need to complete.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

Document C:

Email sent on Tuesday, 20 Aug 2013 at 9:47 Issue of Claim: High Court Order for documents from Independent Police Complaint Commission needed for Judicial Review FROM Shan Panigrahi To msu@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk AttachmentHCJ(MasterSupportUnitIssueOfficeQueensBenchDivision)20August2013.docx (Documents A and B) 14KB Save

To Masters Support Unit Queens Bench Division Royal Courts of Justice London

By email: msu@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

For the Attention of Jack

Dear Sir/Madam

I refer to my telephone conversation this morning with Jack at the Masters Support Unit concerning the issue of High Court proceedings that I have not heard anything about from the Queens Bench Division since it was posted on 13 August 2013. After discussing the matter with the Out of Hours Duty Clerk I sent the cheque for £45 stapled to the attached documents by first class post on 17 August 2013 for the processing of this application.

Please examine the attached documents and let me know the position with the issue of the High Court proceedings to the Independent Police Complaints Commission.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

I telephoned to check the progress of these proceedings today but was asked by the MSU to check back in a couple of days time.

23 September 2013 Update: Today I sent a letter by first class recorded delivery to the Court Manager of the Administrative Court, Royal Courts of Justice, requesting it to clarify its 22 August 2013 letter specifically on whether permission to proceed with the Case with or without the Court Order that I applied for has been granted by the Court. This is because I felt encouraged that the Court sent me the necessary/appropriate Judicial Review Form with the letter which indicated to me that it requires me to complete this Form and submit it to the Court; however, I could not then understand why it would retain my £45 Court Fee and issue me with a receipt on the one hand but also simultaneously write ”You need to contact or attend our fees office for a refund of £45. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you”.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Information Received - Review Letter - OTP-CR-76/22 Inbox from: OTP InformationDesk <OTP.InformationDesk@icc-cpi.int> to: "shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com" <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com> date:

Your Reference: 22/444/CM/PCC Yahoo / Sent Shantanu Panigrahi <shantanupanigrahi@yahoo.com> To: civil.claims@kent.pnn.police.uk Tue, 10 May at 20:22 To Civil Claim Officers Thank you for this morning'