Search

Appeal at the Independent Police Complaints Commission


The following correspondence has taken place:

IPCC Reference: 2016/072670 (2) Shan Panigrahi To !enquiries

9 September 2016 at 20:41

Dear Ms Slater

1. I am indeed in receipt of the letter from Professional Standards Department (PSD) of Kent Police dated 8 September 2016 (Ref. IX/00478/16) as well as the 6 September 2016 letter that you cited and which I wished to be investigated by the IPCC; and I have replied to it today in view of the imminence of the Meeting of the Constituency Labour Party (CLP) of Gillingham and Rainham that took place this evening at 7.30 pm. I requested to be informed by email this morning and I waited for the rest of the day for a reply from PSD of Kent Police and no communication was received by me. Please also note that I have not been contacted by the CLP to inform me of the fate of my Motion to the Labour Party’s Conference 2016 so that it is highly unlikely that Labour Party was contacted by Kent Police as a result of my allegation.

2. In view of this turn of events I confirm to you that my appeal to the IPCC must go ahead immediately.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Friday, 9 September 2016, 15:25, !enquiries wrote:

Dear Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

Thank you for contacting the Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC). I acknowledge receipt of your email dated 8 September 2016.

In your email you have stated that you want the IPCC to investigate your complaint with Kent Police as they have not considered your appeal.

I contacted Kent Police yesterday to get an update on the status of your complaint and they have advised me that they had sent you a letter but you may not have received it at that time.

Now you are in receipt of the letter from Kent Police dated 6 September 2016, please can you confirm if you would still like to appeal to the IPCC?

Your sincerely

Laura Slater Customer Contact Advisor Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) PO Box 473 Sale M33 0BW Tel: 0300 020 0096 Email: enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk Twitter: @ipcc_enquiries http://www.ipcc.gov.uk IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS

Reply Reply to All Forward More

My initial submission was as follows:

Kent Police’s Crime Report on Incident No 08-0943 (2) Shan Panigrahi To !enquiries 8 September 2016 at 7:19

To Independent Police Complaints Commission

Dear Sir/Madam

1. Please investigate the non-recording of the following complaint of mine to Kent Police about its non-investigation of the elaborated hate crime. Since Professional Standards of Kent Police did not consider my appeal, it has failed in its statutory duties.

2. Please let me know what the procedure is for IPCC to consider this complaint.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi 3 Hoath Lane Wigmore Gillingham Kent ME8 0SL.

Wednesday, 7 September 2016, 15:24, Shan Panigrahi wrote:

To DC Gibbins 11338 Public Complaints Professional Standards Department Kent Police Grugeon House, Police Headquarters Sutton Road Maidstone Kent ME15 9 BZ

Dear Mr Gibbins

1. Thank you for your letter dated 6 September 2016 (Ref IX/00478/16) concerning that part of the proceedings that relate to the following hate crime that I reported to Kent Police under Kent Police’s Crime Report on Incident No 08-0943:

It has been my allegation since I first brought this matter to the attention of the Chief Executive of Medway Council that the Chief Executive engaged in a criminal conspiracy to prevent the complaints that I had made against Medway Councillors not reading my Motion to the Full Meeting of the Council on racism by the law enforcement agencies being referred to the Councillors Conduct Committee for its meeting to consider such complaints on 15 September 2016. The object of this conspiracy was to consign me unjustifiably and unfairly to medical treatment by the National Health Service (NHS) through the Wigmore Medical Centre with the complicity of the Mental Health Tribunal and High Court officials who were asked for an injunction to stop the NHS from interfering with my mental health and another injunction to delay the 13 October 2016 Meeting of the Full Council in order that my Motion submitted through the Councillors concerned was duly considered through the democratic process.

2. I asked for the arrest of the Chief Executive of Medway Council for this hate crime. It is however clear from your letter that Kent Police has not fully investigated this crime.

3. Please note that this is a new complaint. I do intend to take this matter to the Independent Police Complaints Commission following any remaining appeal process at Professional Standards Department of Kent Police. Please therefore let me know the name of the Police Officer who has taken the final decision not to conduct the formal investigation.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

Reply Reply to All Forward More

28 September 2016 Updates:

1. The following correspondence took place on a complaint that I lodged at the IPCC:

RE: JK – MY COMPLAINT AGAINST THE INDEPENDENT POLICE COMPLAINTS COMMISSION (IPCC) (4)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

Peter Hunt

23 Sep at 1:36 PM

Dear Mr Hunt

Please ensure that Ms Slater is now made aware that I have terminated my Appeal at the IPCC in view of your intransigence to consider my complaint of IPCC’s inappropriate mental aptitude in disbursing the justice that I sought seriously. Any further communication from any of the Casework Administrators will simply be filed for Court purposes.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Friday, 23 September 2016, 12:12, Peter Hunt <peter.hunt@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

I will forward your email to Ms Slater for her awareness.

In terms of your staff complaint, I refer you to my previous response which provided you with our final decision. We cannot revisit the matter or take further action.

Further correspondence on this issue will be added to file and may not be responded to.

Yours sincerely

Mr Hunt

Peter Hunt

Internal Investigations Officer

Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC)

We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 22 September 2016 08:26 To: Peter Hunt Subject: Re: JK – MY COMPLAINT AGAINST THE INDEPENDENT POLICE COMPLAINTS COMMISSION (IPCC)

Dear Mr Hunt

1. You are entirely wrong not to have substantiated my complaint. The Appeal was already in the hands of an Assessment Analyst of sorts who had contacted Kent Police and then communicated the results of those preliminary findings to me. The details should never have been filed for a second Analyst to be employed into this Case.

2. The reason for me insisting the I should be informed before the formal review of the Appeal commences of the outcome of IPCC’s direction to Kent Police to convey to me its recording decisions on my complaint of criminality on Issues a, b, c and d of my application is that I need to consider the responses of Police Force on each of these issues to then forumlate my arguments to the IPCC for my Appeal. Please note that I will strongly object to the commencement of my Appeal until these steps are taken.

3. I look forward to receiving formal notification of the progress of this Case from the Ms Laura Slater.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Wednesday, 21 September 2016, 15:34, Peter Hunt <peter.hunt@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

Your email has been received.

I note your complaint about being contacted after your email response to our Casework Administrator Trisha Starbrook in which you stated: “I no longer have faith that the IPCC has the mental aptitude to disburse the justice that I am seeking.

2. Please therefore do not contact me again.”

It was not clear whether you were asking for no further contact from Miss Starbrook or the IPCC in general. If you were asking for no more contact in general, it raises the question on whether you wish for us not to communicate our appeal decision to you in the future or if you wish to continue with your appeal at all ?

Ms Overend, against whom your complaint was directed, emailed you to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence and to advise it would be put into the hands of the Assessment Analyst dealing with the appeal. This is standard practice and I do not believe she intended to run contrary to your wishes or to offend.

On balance, I am not able to substantiate your complaint on this occasion.

If you wish for us to no longer communicate with you on any basis, please contact enquiries enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk<mailto:enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> and let them know.

Yours sincerely

Peter Hunt Internal Investigations Officer Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC)

We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS<http://www.ipcc.gov.uk/page/focus>

______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

Reply Reply to All Forward More

MY COMPLAINT AGAINST THE INDEPENDENT POLICE COMPLAINTS COMMISSION (IPCC)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

!enquiries

21 September 2016 at 7:50

To

Complaints

Independent Police Complaints Commission

By email: enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk

21 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Further to my longstanding complaint, the IPCC was clearly asked not to contact me again on its Case Reference IPCC Appeal 2016/072670 by email that I sent to the Caseworker on 20 September 2016, 10.47 am, but despite this legal request your Casework Administrator, Ms Lynne Overend sent me an email at 15.13 to continue with its work precisely as previously planned by the IPCC: I therefore need a preliminary complaint report on this incident before 13 October 2016.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Wigmore

Gillingham

Kent ME8 0SL

Reply Reply to All Forward More

2. The following Case-specific exchange took place in the meantime:

IPCC Appeal 2016/072670(9)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

!NorthCasework

27 September 2016 at 13:33

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like the IPCC to proceed immediately with my Appeal.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

Hide original message

On Tuesday, 27 September 2016, 12:05, !NorthCasework <NorthCasework@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Our reference – 2016/072670

Dear Dr Panigrahi

I acknowledge receipt of your email below.

I also refer to your email dated 23 September 2016 addressed to Peter Hunt stating you have terminated your appeal with the IPCC.

This email is to advise you that If your appeal is withdrawn as requested , your case will be closed down. This will mean a final report will not be completed and you will not receive any further communication from us regarding this case. You will not be able to reinstate the appeal at a later date.

Please confirm within the next 7 days how you want the IPCC to proceed.

With kind regards

Casework Administrator

Independent Police Complaints Commission PO Box 473 Sale M33 0BW

Tel: 0161 246 8502 northcasework@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk

www.ipcc.gov.uk

IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 27 September 2016 09:30 To: !NorthCasework Subject: – Re: IPCC Appeal 2016/072670

Dear Sir/Madam

1. Please let me know when the final report on this Case will be made available to me now that I have terminated all my Case submissions and there is nothing further for me to add.

2. I need IPCC’s report urgently as stated in my earlier submissions to IPCC; peferably by 13 October 2016.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Tuesday, 20 September 2016, 15:13, !NorthCasework <NorthCasework@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Case reference – 2016/072670

Dear Dr Panigrahi

I confirm that we have received your email dated 20 September 2016.

The information has been saved to your case file for review by the person who will deal with your case once it is allocated.

Yours sincerely

Lynne Overend Casework Administrator Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC)

Tel: 0161 246 8502 northcasework@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk www.ipcc.gov.uk

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 20 September 2016 10:47 To: !NorthCasework Subject: Re: IPCC Appeal 2016/072670

Dear Ms Starbrook

1. In view of your lack of committment to contact Kent Police for its recording decisions on:

(a) Criminality of the Chief Exective of Medway Council,

(b) Criminality of the Constituency Labour Party of Gillingham and Rainham,

(c) Criminality of NHS through Wigmore Medical Centre,

(d) all three issues of a, b and c, being components of the conspiracy that I alleged for which a separate recording decision was needed from Kent Police;

I no longer have faith that the IPCC has the mental aptitude to disburse the justice that I am seeking.

2. Please therefore do not contact me again.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Monday, 19 September 2016, 12:15, !NorthCasework <NorthCasework@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Our Reference No: 2016/072670

19 September 2016

Dear Dr Panigrahi

I confirm that we have received your email dated 17 September 2016.

The information has been saved to your case file for review by the person who will deal with your case once it is allocated. Please note that your acknowledgment email does state that it may take up to 8 weeks for your case to be decided.

Kind Regards,

Trisha Starbrook Casework Administrator Independent Police Complaints Commission PO Box 473 Sale M33 0BW Tel: 0161 246 8502 http://www.ipcc.gov.uk&lt;http://www.ipcc.gov.uk/> IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints<http://www.ipcc.gov.uk/page/statutory-guidance>

______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

Reply Reply to All Forward More

.

September 11, 2016 Posted by shantanup | Uncategorized | 16 Comments

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Information Received - Review Letter - OTP-CR-76/22 Inbox from: OTP InformationDesk <OTP.InformationDesk@icc-cpi.int> to: "shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com" <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com> date:

Your Reference: 22/444/CM/PCC Yahoo / Sent Shantanu Panigrahi <shantanupanigrahi@yahoo.com> To: civil.claims@kent.pnn.police.uk Tue, 10 May at 20:22 To Civil Claim Officers Thank you for this morning'