Search

Application to the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom


Today I submitted the following email to the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom:

Infringement of Human Rights Act to live in a safe environment Shan Panigrahi To registry@supremecourt.uk 13 Apr 2017 at 9:34

The Supreme Court Parliament Square London SW1P 3BD Switchboard: 020 7960 1500 or 1900 Facsimile: 020 7960 1901 DX 157230 Parliament Sq 4 By Email: registry@supremecourt.uk

Dear Sir

1. Please find attached an email that I have had to send this morning to various courts to whom I have said that my rights under the human rights act to live in a safe environment has been infringed. I am not clear from what the provisions of the Human Rights Act has to say about this as I am only a layman citizen without legal background. All attempts that I have made in the UK to secure the services of lawyers have been thwarted.

2. The document is entitled ToVariousCourtsSupreme(CourtReferral)13Apr2017.docx. I have asked the Courts concerned for their responses which I expect to be as permission to Appeal to the Supreme Court, but judging from their previous responses to my applications I do not expect a reply.

3.It is not clear to me from your website whether the referral that I have made here falls within the scope, remit and jurisdiction of the Supreme Court to consider.

4. For these reasons I hope that you will forgive my indulgence to write to you directly and provide me with a reply.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi 3 Hoath Lane Wigmore Gillingham Kent ME8 0SL

• Download ToVariousCourts(SupremeCourtReferral)13Apr2017 .docx Reply Reply to All Forward More

The attachment document sent to the Supreme Court with this email was as follows:

Sueing and prosecuting Kent Police in Civil and Criminal Courts (2) Shan Panigrahi To Enquiries Medway County Nckentmc CC Civil Appeals – Listing criminalappealoffice.generaloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk Maidstonecrowncourt 13 Apr 2017 at 8:50 To (1) Medway County Court (2) North Kent Magistrates Court/Medway Magistrates Court

Dear Sirs

1. I attach the directions of a Judge at the Maidstone Crown Court concerning my private prosecution of Kent Police for a number of issues that the Police has not responded to, and nor has the Independent Police Complaints Commission to whom my complaint against Kent Police was referred.

2. The direction of the Judge is clearly that I should take my proceedings elsewhere. This can only be either at the local Magistrates Court or the local County Court.

3. The Medway County Court was approached last autumn with a submission against Kent Police that I described as being a Counter Claim for £5 million pounds of damages suffered by me. The Court took no action.

4. In February 2017 I lodged a counter prosecution of Kent Police on a speeding offence and whilst the Court showed an inclination to take my prosecution seriously, there has been no response to the application despite a reminder sent yesterday.

5. The matter was referred to the Court of Appeal (Civil Division) to examine and there has been no response from that court. Similarly I have yet to hear from the Criminal Division of the Court of Appeal to the application lodged yesterday late afternoon.

6. Unless either of the Medway County Court and the North Kent Magistrates Court reconsider the primary applications submitted, I am left with no conclusion other than the fact that a citizen is being denied the opportunity to sue and prosecute his local Police Force for damages and conviction/sentencing which I consider to be a gross infringement of my human rights under the Human Rights Act to live in a safe environment and so wish to take this Case to the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom for adjudication.

7. Your immediate attention will be greatly appreciated.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi • Download FrMaidstoneCrownCourt(Appeal)12Apr2017 .docx Reply Reply to All Forward More

The FrMaidstoneCrownCourt(Appeal)12Apr2017.docx attachment document sent to the various courts with this email was as follows:

Appeal Mention to Fix A20170027 46TY0039517 (6) maidstonecrowncourt To ‘Shan Panigrahi’ 12 Apr 2017 at 10:06

Dear Dr Panigrahi,

Your email to the court of 10 April 2017 has been referred to a judge who has directed a response in the following terms: the only proceedings before Maidstone Crown Court comprised your appeal against your conviction/sentence by the North Kent Magistrates Court on 23 February 2017 in respect of a speeding offence. By your email of 16 March 2017 you expressly abandoned your appeal. Any hearing dates in respect thereof were accordingly vacated. There are therefore no outstanding proceedings before Maidstone Crown Court. Moreover, there appears to be no basis for your appeal, having been abandoned, to be reinstated. The proceedings have therefore concluded. Insofar as your correspondence suggests an inclination to pursue other proceedings, no such proceedings are before this court. It follows that any enquiries which your may have should be directed elsewhere.

P Brady Yours sincerely Crown Admin Maidstone Crown Court

________________________________________ From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 10 April 2017 11:08 To: Maidstone Crown, Enquiries Cc: Brady, Sue; Paul R. Reddy; Enquiries Subject: Appeal Mention to Fix A20170027 46TY0039517 To Maidstone Crown Court

Dear Sir

1. On 29 March 2017, I put up a number of items on an email on which I wished to prosecute Kent Police in submitting to the Court a tentative Case for the Prosecution as I reopened these proceedings, but I have heard nothing from your official Ms Sue Brady on the current state of play in the Appeal.

2. I believed that the Court had ruled that my private prosecution of Kent Police should proceed in accordance with the agreement reached with Ms Sue Brady during that email correspondence. In this regard, I have yet to be informed of the outcome of the Judicial Review of the specific points raised concerning Respondent’s Costs or Court Costs and other Orders that the Court might consider necessary should the prosecution fail to convict.

3. As agreed earlier if there is going to be any further proceedings on my Appeal I will need to instruct a lawyer to contact the Court given that I am unable to attend any Hearings on account of being on anti-psychotic medication. I am therefore copying this email to Slater and Gordon so that it may immediately inform me on whether it is willing to undertake the work in the Appeal. Mr Reddy should note that failure to reply again will this time result in a complaint being lodged against this Firm of Lawyers with the Legal Ombudsman who is also therefore being informed of this complaint by copy of this email.

4. Your immediate attention will be appreciated.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi 3 Hoath Lane Wigmore Gillingham Kent ME8 0SL

______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________ This e-mail (and any attachment) is intended only for the attention of the addressee(s). Its unauthorised use, disclosure, storage or copying is not permitted. If you are not the intended recipient, please destroy all copies and inform the sender by return e-mail. Internet e-mail is not a secure medium. Any reply to this message could be intercepted and read by someone else. Please bear that in mind when deciding whether to send material in response to this message by e-mail. This e-mail (whether you are the sender or the recipient) may be monitored, recorded and retained by the Ministry of Justice. E-mail monitoring / blocking software may be used, and e-mail content may be read at any time. You have a responsibility to ensure laws are not broken when composing or forwarding e-mails and their contents. Reply Reply to All Forward More

The following email was copied into the Supreme Court later:

FW: Appeal from a decision on an Appeal decided at Maidstone Crown Court from decisions of Medway Magistrates Court * OFFICIAL * (2)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

Criminal Appeal Office, General Office

CC

registry@supremecourt.uk

13Apr 2017 at 13:09

Dear Mr Asif Khan

1. I am flabbergasted to read from you that this is not a Criminal Appeals Case. I had already been through Civil Appeals Office and they confirmed that this is definitely a criminal appeals Case as it started with a car speeding offence that was prosecuted by Kent Police at Medway Magistrates Court and was appealed at Maidstone Crown Court. At both these courts counter prosecutions were lodged against Kent Police. Further, as a progression of a criminal case step by step it should be free of any court charges for me.

2. The appeal set out is based on the fact that I specifically asked Medway Magistrates Court to put the Chief Constable of Kent Police on personal trial for the criminal activities of Kent Police directed at me as an innocent person of Indian origin and this court has steadfastly refused to progress the primary prosecution on the direction of the Judge in Maidstone Crown Court. This means that the Judge in Maidstone Crown Court was entirely wrong in making that ruling in his judgement that has been submitted to you. You must consider this appeal now or give me permission to take this matter to the Supreme Court.

3. I am therefore requesting you to reconsider your decision immediately.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Thursday, 13 April 2017, 11:21, “Criminal Appeal Office, General Office” <criminalappealoffice.generaloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Civil Appeals,

Please see attached & below email. This is not a criminal appeals case, if you can assist.

Asif Khan | Judgment Clerk | Criminal Appeal Office | Telephone: 020 7947 6110 | Fax: 020 7947 6900

If replying by email, please use the following address: asif.khan@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk or caojudgments@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 12 April 2017 16:35 To: Criminal Appeal Office, General Office Subject: Appeal from a decision on an Appeal decided at Maidstone Crown Court from decisions of Medway Magistrates Court

To:

Contact Court of Appeal Criminal Division

General enquiries

Criminal Appeal Office The Royal Courts of Justice Strand London WC2A 2LL

Email criminalappealoffice.generaloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone 020 7947 6011

Opening hours and facilities: https://courttribunalfinder.service.gov.uk/courts/court-of-appeal-criminal-division

Dear Sir

Please let me know if the attached Appeal is appropriate for consideration at the Court and if so whether it requires any Fees to be paid.

Thank you

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Wigmore

Gillingham

Kent ME8 0SL ______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

===========

The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential and are intended for the use of the correct recipient(s) only. If you have received this email in error, please contact the author immediately. It is an offence to disclose or distribute the contents of this email and/or any attachments without consent of the author.

If your email has not been acknowledged or answered within 5 working days, or if you have difficulty reading this email or any attachment included, please contact the author on the number quoted above.

The author is not authorised to bind the Department contractually, or to make representations or other statements which may bind the Department in any way via electronic means.

===========

· Download

ToMaidstoneCrownCourt(CourtofAppeal)12Apr2017 .docx

Reply Reply to All Forward More

The following email was copied into the Supreme Court later:

RE: Suinng and prosecuting Kent Police in Civil and Criminal Courts * OFFICIAL * (4)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

administrativecourtgeneraloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk

CC

registry@supremecourt.uk

13 Apr 2017 at 14:11

To

Administrative Court Office

Dear Sir

1. Please find attached my application for a Judicial Review at the Administrative Court (ToAlexSimmsAdminCourt)22March 2017.docx that requires updating with the proceedings resulting from further actions of the Case participants. Please note in particular that none of the courts have given me permission to take this matter to the Supreme Court. Your permission to do so is the final requirement for that Application.

2. The direction from the Court of Appeal on this Case is shown below and confirms what I did on that occasion but I have yet to receive your reply or a report on the Judicial Review.

3. Please do not request me for payment of any Court Fee as the issue of Court Fee payable by me is highly contentious and must be adjudicated upon by the Supreme Court.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Thursday, 13 April 2017, 13:52, “Criminal Appeal Office, General Office” <criminalappealoffice.generaloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Mr Panigraphi,

This office only deals with applications where someone is appealing their sentence or conviction (which originated in crown court from the beginning). You mention that your matter originated at Medway Magistrates which you then appealed to Maidstone Crown Court. You will need to go to the administrative court which I assume where your case is, as we do not have your case here and they are a separate division to us. Please email them to administrativecourtgeneraloffice@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk .

Asif Khan | Judgment Clerk | Criminal Appeal Office | Telephone: 020 7947 6110 | Fax: 020 7947 6900

If replying by email, please use the following address: asif.khan@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk or caojudgments@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 13 April 2017 08:50 To: Medway County, Enquiries; nckentmc Cc: Civil Appeals – Listing; Criminal Appeal Office, General Office; maidstonecrowncourt Subject: Suinng and prosecuting Kent Police in Civil and Criminal Courts

To

(1) Medway County Court

(2) North Kent Magistrates Court/Medway Magistrates Court

Dear Sirs

1. I attach the directions of a Judge at the Maidstone Crown Court concerning my private prosecution of Kent Police for a number of issues that the Police has not responded to, and nor has the Independent Police Complaints Commission to whom my complaint against Kent Police was referred.

2. The direction of the Judge is clearly that I should take my proceedings elswhere. This can only be either at the local Magistrates Court or the local County Court.

3. The Medway County Court was approached last autumn with a submission against Kent Police that I described as being a Counter Claim for £5 million pounds of damages suffered by me. The Court took no action.

4. In February 2017 I lodged a counter prosecution of Kent Police on a speeding offence and whilst the Court showed an inclination to take my prosecution seriously, there has been no response to the application despite a reminder sent yesterday.

5. The matter was referred to the Court of Appeal (Civil Division) to examine and there has been no response from that court. Similarly I have yet to hear from the Criminal Division of the Court of Appeal to the application lodged yesterday late afternoon.

6. Unless either of the Medway County Court and the North Kent Magistrates Court reconsider the primary applications submitted, I am left with no conclusion other than the fact that a citizen is being denied the opportunity to sue and prosecute his local Police Force for damages and conviction/sentencing which I consider this to be a gross infringement of my human rights under the Human Rights Act to live in a safe environment and so wish to take this Case to the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom for adjudication.

7. Your immediate attention will be greatly appreciated.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi ______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

===========

The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential and are intended for the use of the correct recipient(s) only. If you have received this email in error, please contact the author immediately. It is an offence to disclose or distribute the contents of this email and/or any attachments without consent of the author.

If your email has not been acknowledged or answered within 5 working days, or if you have difficulty reading this email or any attachment included, please contact the author on the number quoted above.

The author is not authorised to bind the Department contractually, or to make representations or other statements which may bind the Department in any way via electronic means.

===========

· Download

ToAlexSimms(IPCCAdminCourt)22Mar2017 .docx

Reply Reply to All Forward More

The following email was copied into the Supreme Court later:

IPCC Reference: 2017/082607 (6)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

!enquiries

CC

registry@supremecourt.uk

13 Apr 2017 at 13:41

Dear Laura

Thank you for clarifying what this is all about.

Since the Independent Police Complaints Commission has terminated its consideration of the Racism in Law Enforcement Matter as it affected me personally this matter was referred to the Supreme Court earlier this morning for adjudication.

Your sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Thursday, 13 April 2017, 13:34, !enquiries <enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

Please accept my apologies, that is the incorrect date. My email below was in response to your email dated 11 April 2017.

I have attached this email for your records.

Kind regards

Laura Slater Customer Contact Advisor Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) PO Box 473

Sale

M33 0BW

Tel: 0300 020 0096 Email: enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk

Twitter: @ipcc_enquiries

www.ipcc.gov.uk IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints

We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 13 April 2017 13:27 To: !enquiries <enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> Subject: Re: IPCC Reference: 2017/082607

Dear Laura Slater

Please send me a copy of the letter dated 27 June 2013 as it is so long ago that I cannot recall what that was about.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Thursday, 13 April 2017, 12:42, !enquiries <enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

I acknowledge your email to the Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) dated 27 June 2013.

As my colleague explained to you in their email dated 22 March 2017, the complaints process is set out in legislation, covered by the Police Reform Act 2002 and the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011. The IPCC must act according to it’s role as set out in this legislation. It cannot act where the relevant authority to deal with a complaint, is the police force. Under the terms of the legislation, the IPCC is required to forward complaints and appeals to the appropriate authority for consideration.

The IPCC cannot become involved in a complaint unless it meets our mandatory referable criteria (or it is voluntarily referred to us by the force) as set out in Schedule 3 (para 4) of the Police Reform Act 2002. It is likely to be subject to a police investigation. If it does meet this criteria, the appropriate authority is required by law to refer the case back to the IPCC prior to the commencement of any investigation. This ensures that the complaint in question receives an appropriate level of investigation. Please be aware that this will only apply to a very small number of cases. In the vast majority of cases a complaint will be dealt with locally by the Appropriate Authority, in this case Kent Police.

If Kent Police decide not to record your complaint you will be given an automatic non-recording appeal right to the IPCC. However, at this stage the IPCC will have no involvement in your complaint.

I hope that this email helps explain the IPCC’s role in the complaints process.

Kind regards

Laura Slater Customer Contact Advisor Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) PO Box 473

Sale

M33 0BW

Tel: 0300 020 0096 Email: enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk

Twitter: @ipcc_enquiries

www.ipcc.gov.uk IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints

We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS

______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

Dear Sir

1. I will not contact Kent Police again as I have started proceedings against this Police Force at Maidstone Crown Court on this matter and previous complaints some of which the IPCC dismissed for one reason or the other. The full list of complaints against Kent Police that you need to review now is as follows:

(a) protecting criminals on my submission of Internet Complaint hate crime; (b) protecting criminals on the Shell Tribunal matter; (c) protecting criminals in the UKIP proceedings matter; (d) protecting criminals in the Greenwich Legalities matter; (e) protecting criminals in the National Health Service directed crimes against me; (f) protecting criminals in the AuthorhouseUK book publication matter; (g) protecting the Legal Ombudsman from criminal activities against me with regard to several lawyers that I complained about; (h) Dover capture by Kent Police in 2004 to incarcerate me in a mental hospital without due reason; (i) capturing me at home and under handcuffs returning me to the mental hospital from where I had lawfully absconded; (j) pointless presecution of speeding offence that I was collecting money to discharge in January 2017. (k) protecting court officials who gave me an unjustified criminal record with the processing of the speeding offence at Medway Magistrates Court.

2. During the private prosecution I intend to pursue the argument that the IPCC was an internal complaint handling body that deliberately protected Kent Police on these complaints and the reason for this was inherent racism of Kent Police and the IPCC against an Indian member of society.

3. Please therefore deal with this complaint from your own offices and inform me of the result as soon as possible.

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Monday, 10 April 2017, 13:47, !enquiries <enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

Thank you for contacting the Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC). We acknowledge receipt of your email dated 5 April 2017 regarding your new complaint against Kent Police received on 15 March 2017. The case reference number is 2017/082607, which you should quote in all future correspondence.

We are completely independent of the police service and are responsible for making sure that the police complaints system in England and Wales works effectively and fairly. However, each police force is responsible for considering complaints made against that force and recording your complaint.

Our role at this stage is to forward your complaint to the relevant police force. If you are not happy with the police’s decision on recording your complaint, you have the right to appeal to us.

The Professional Standards Department (PSD) is responsible for deciding whether or not a complaint should be referred to the IPCC, in the vast majority of cases a complaint will be dealt with by the force. The PSD must refer certain complaints and incidents to the IPCC, for example, an allegation that an officer has seriously assaulted someone or committed a serious sexual offence, or if someone has died or suffered serious injury following police contact.

Therefore I have passed the matter to the PSD of Kent Police for them to consider and the police will be contacting you soon.

If you have not heard from the relevant police force within 15 working days you may wish to contact them directly.

Kent Police Professional Standards Sutton Road Maidstone Kent ME15 9BZ

Tel: 01622 690 690 E-mail: professional.standards@kent.pnn.police.uk

If you have any further information you wish to pass on, please forward it directly to the PSD at the above address.

Please find attached some information regarding the formal complaints process. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely

Rosemary Gannon Customer Contact Advisor Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC) PO Box 473

Sale

M33 0BW

Tel: 0300 020 0096 Email: enquiries@ipcc.gsi.gov.uk

Twitter: @ipcc_enquiries

www.ipcc.gov.uk IPCC Statutory Guidance on the handling of police complaints

We now regularly publish practical advice and guidance for handling complaints in our magazine FOCUS ______________________________________________________________________ This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service. For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com ______________________________________________________________________

Reply Reply to All Forward More

.

April 13, 2017 Posted by shantanup |