Search

Legal Ombudsman surfaces and then retreats again


This morning I had to send the following email to the Legal Ombudsman

Legal Ombudsman CMP-048194 ABC:00522007 (2) Shan Panigrahi To Enquiries 8 Dec 2016 at 8:45

Dear Sir

1. I have not received your reply to the attached email that I sent you (see:ToLegalOmbudsman(ScoMoncriefTChanner)5Dec2016.docx) which is disappointing. There was not even an acknowledgement of my email from Ms Lutomi Kasumu. This is why I am continuing with my complaint against the company Scott Moncrieff and Associates.

2. You should note that the original complaint was made by me to Mr T Channer as follows:

From: Shan Panigrahi [mailto:shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk]

Sent: 18 October 2016 15:05 To: Terence Channer Subject: Fw: your complaint to kent police IX/564/16

To Mr Terence Channer Dear Sir 1. I sent you an email on 16 October 2016 at 5.49 pm asking you if you would kindly examine my issues and let me know whether you are willing to issue proceedings on my behalf with regard to High Court proceedings that I have already initiated. 2. This morning I have checked with Lutomi Kasumu and she is refusing to answer the question that I need addressing right away. 3. Should you fail to reply to this email, I will have no choice but to assume that you both are part of the conspiracy against me to persecute me and deny me access to justice. Accordingly, I will consider reporting the matter to the Legal Ombudsman later this evening. Yours sincerely Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3. There is therefore no need for me to send you a complaint form as the 8 week period lapses on 13 December 2016.

4. Please inform me of the outcome of this complaint without further delay as the 8 week period is not required when the conversation is so one-sided.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Monday, 5 December 2016, 16:35, Enquiries wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi Thank you for your email dated 11 November 2016. In order for this Office to be able to accept your complaint for investigation you need to either, • make a complaint to the Firm and give them the required eight weeks to respond or • complete the complaint form attached and provide the extenuating circumstances that you feel we should consider. You have said that this is because the there are High Court proceedings involved, this in itself would not be a sufficient reason for this Office to waive the eight week response period.

We look forward to hearing from you shortly. Yours sincerely

Assessment Centre Legal Ombudsman

Telephone: 0300 555 0333

http://www.legalombudsman.org.uk

***********************

This e-mail (and any attachment) is intended only for the attention of the addressee(s). Its unauthorised use, disclosure, storage or copying is not permitted. If you are not the intended recipient, please destroy all copies and inform the sender by return e-mail. Internet e-mail is not a secure medium. Any reply to this message could be intercepted and read by someone else. Please bear that in mind when deciding whether to send material in response to this message by e-mail. This e-mail (whether you are the sender or the recipient) may be monitored, recorded and retained by the Legal Ombudsman. E-mail monitoring / blocking software may be used, and e-mail content may be read at any time. You have a responsibility to ensure laws are not broken when composing or forwarding e-mails and their contents.

***********************

• Download ToLegalOmbudsman(ScoMoncriefTChanner)5Dec2016 .docx Reply Reply to All Forward More

Legal Ombudsman CMP-048194 ABC: 00522007 Shan Panigrahi To Enquiries 5 Dec 2016 at 19:33 To Assessment Centre Legal Ombudsman

Dear Sir

1. Thank you for your email this afternoon at 16.35 hours with a new ABC number but the same CMP number. I note that you have now deleted the name Scott-moncrieff and Associates Limited from the Case Reference Number after earlier taking the decision to include it. Is this because the company has objected to being listed as being liable for the damages? Please advise.

2. As far as I have been able to ascertain, Terence Channer is too busy with his work load for other clients to be able to deal with my High Court proceedings at this point in time – please see the following email that I have sent the person who I believed was his agent. It is also not clear to me when the 8 week period begins. Would that be from the date that Mr Terence Channer sent me his email or when Ms Lutomi Kamusu sent me her first email.

3. So at this stage I am unable to complete the complaint Form that you require. As soon as I receive the appropriate clarifications from you I will decide whether to complete the Complaint Form and send it to you. Will this meet with your requirements?

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Monday, 5 December 2016, 19:12, Shan Panigrahi wrote to Lutomi Kasumu

Fw: Seeking the help of your solicitor

Dear Lutomi

How are you? Is your case against Kent Police progressing well. You promised to keep me informed.

I still have not heard anything from Terence Channer, but as you said he is probably very busy with all the work he has already. Did he actually promise you that he would help me with the work that I need?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Shan Panigrahi

Reply Reply to All Forward More

23 December 2016 Update.

Further correspondence is reported here: https://shantanup.wordpress.com/2016/12/19/resumption-of-a-judicial-review-at-the-adminstrative-court-of-the-royal-courts-of-justice/.

14 January 2016 Update:

An email came from the Legal Ombudsman as follows:

Clarification – Legal Ombudsman CMP-048194 ABC:00522150

Enquiries <Enquiries@Legalombudsman.org.uk>

To

Shantanu Panigrahi

12 Jan 2017 at 15:27

Dear Dr Panigrahi

Thank you for your recent emails.

For clarification we believe that your expression of dissatisfaction to the Firm was made on 18 October 2016. The Firm had until close of business on 13 December 2016 to provide you with a full and final response to the issues raised in your complaint.

As you are aware that date has now passed so in order for this Office to complete an initail assessment of your complaint and potenially accept the matter for investigation we need to see a copy of your complaints correspondence with the Firm and if you complete a complaint form to send with your complaints correspondence we will have all the information that we need to complete our initail assessment.

Your complaint remains closed until such time as we hear from you further providing us with the above documents and information. Please be aware that you have 6 months from the date on the Firms final response to your complaint to bring the matter to this Office.

Yours sincerely

Assessment Centre Legal Ombudsman

Telephone: 0300 555 0333

http://www.legalombudsman.org.uk

***********************

This e-mail (and any attachment) is intended only for the attention of the addressee(s). Its unauthorised use, disclosure, storage or copying is not permitted. If you are not the intended recipient, please destroy all copies and inform the sender by return e-mail. Internet e-mail is not a secure medium. Any reply to this message could be intercepted and read by someone else. Please bear that in mind when deciding whether to send material in response to this message by e-mail. This e-mail (whether you are the sender or the recipient) may be monitored, recorded and retained by the Legal Ombudsman. E-mail monitoring /blocking software may be used, and e-mail content may be read at any time. You

have a responsibility to ensure laws are not broken when composing or forwarding e-mails and their contents.

***********************

Reply Reply to All Forward More

I responded to it with the following email to Terence Channer copied to the Legal Ombudsman and the Adminstrative Court:

Clarification – Legal Ombudsman CMP-048194 ABC:00522150 (2)

Shan Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi@yahoo.co.uk>

To

Terence Channer

CC

Case Progression Administrative Court Office Enquiries

13 Jan 2017 at 11:45

To

Terence Channer

ScottMoncrief and Associates including Lutomi Kasumu

Dear Mr Channer

1. Kindly take note of the following email from the Legal Ombudsman. I need your documentary report on the defence you will mount to my complaint against the Firm that it has engaged in systematic conspiracy to deny me access to justice. This document is required by the Legal Ombudsman before it will consider my complaint against your Firm.

2. As you are aware I have sought an extension of time to enable the Judicial Review of Kent Police’s decision to prosecute me for an unspecified offence pending the outcome of the Legal Ombudsman’s consideration of my complaint against your Firm. Your immediate attention will therefore be appropriate.

3. If you fail to acknowldge this email immediately on receipt, I would seek an immediate decision by the Ombudsman of your guilt to the charge of criminal conspiracy to deny me access to justice.

4. I am copying this email to the Administrative Court which is waiting for information on this Case.

Yours sincerely

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

On Thursday, 12 January 2017, 15:27, Enquiries <Enquiries@Legalombudsman.org.uk> wrote:

Dear Dr Panigrahi

Thank you for your recent emails.

For clarification we believe that your expression of dissatisfaction to the Firm was made on 18 October 2016. The Firm had until close of business on 13 December 2016 to provide you with a full and final response to the issues raised in your complaint.

As you are aware that date has now passed so in order for this Office to complete an initail assessment of your complaint and potenially accept the matter for investigation we need to see a copy of your complaints correspondence with the Firm and if you complete a complaint form to send with your complaints correspondence we will have all the information that we need to complete our initail assessment.

Your complaint remains closed until such time as we hear from you further providing us with the above documents and information. Please be aware that you have 6 months from the date on the Firms final response to your complaint to bring the matter to this Office. Yours sincerely

Assessment Centre Legal Ombudsman

Telephone: 0300 555 0333

http://www.legalombudsman.org.uk

***********************

This e-mail (and any attachment) is intended only for the attention of the addressee(s). Its unauthorised use, disclosure, storage or copying is not permitted. If you are not the intended recipient, please destroy all copies and inform the sender by return e-mail. Internet e-mail is not a secure medium. Any reply to this message could be intercepted and read by someone else. Please bear that in mind when deciding whether to send material in response to this message by e-mail. This e-mail (whether you are the sender or the recipient) may be monitored, recorded and retained by the Legal Ombudsman. E-mail monitoring / blocking software may be used, and e-mail content may be read at any time. You have a responsibility to ensure laws are not broken when composing or forwarding e-mails and their contents.

***********************

Reply Reply to All Forward More

.

December 8, 2016 Posted by shantanup | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Information Received - Review Letter - OTP-CR-76/22 Inbox from: OTP InformationDesk <OTP.InformationDesk@icc-cpi.int> to: "shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com" <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com> date:

Your Reference: 22/444/CM/PCC Yahoo / Sent Shantanu Panigrahi <shantanupanigrahi@yahoo.com> To: civil.claims@kent.pnn.police.uk Tue, 10 May at 20:22 To Civil Claim Officers Thank you for this morning'